Avignon Festival – Pope’s Palace © Raynaud-de-Lage

Events in Vaucluse

programme of major events

Every year, Vaucluse holds major sports and cultural events. In winter, it’s time for ‘Les Noëls insolites’ (Christmas celebrations) and ‘Cheval Passion’ (horse show). In the summer, we immerse ourselves in the atmosphere of the Avignon Festival and dance to the rhythm of the Chorégies d’Orange opera festival!

There are plenty of events all year round in Vaucluse!

Sort by

22 results

Favorite
Candlelight - concerts à la bougie au Palais des Papes

Avignon

Candlelight - concerts à la bougie au Palais des Papes

From Friday 8 to Saturday 9 March 2024. From Friday 19 to Sunday 21 April 2024.

Favorite
Les Halles celebrates Provence

Avignon

Les Halles celebrates Provence

Sunday 21 April 2024 between 10 am and 4 pm.

Favorite
Festo Pitcho

Avignon

Festo Pitcho

From 06/04 to 24/04/2024, daily.

Favorite
Discovering the Palais des Papes - guided tour in English

Avignon

Discovering the Palais des Papes - guided tour in English

Monday 1st of April 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 7 April 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 14 April 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 21 April 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 28 April 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 5 May 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 12 May 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 19 May 2024 at 2.30 pm. Sunday 26 May 2024 at 2.30 pm. Saturday 1st of June 2024 at 2 pm. Saturday 8 June 2024 at 2 pm. Saturday 15 June 2024 at 2 pm. Saturday 22 June 2024 at 2 pm. Saturday 29 June 2024 at 2 pm.

Favorite
Avignon in a flash - Guided city tour in English

Avignon

Avignon in a flash - Guided city tour in English

Saturday 30 March 2024 at 3 pm. Monday 1st of April 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 6 April 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 13 April 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 20 April 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 27 April 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 4 May 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 11 May 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 18 May 2024 at 10.30 am. Monday 20 May 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 25 May 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 1st of June 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 8 June 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 15 June 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 22 June 2024 at 10.30 am. Saturday 29 June 2024 at 10.30 am.

Favorite
Revenir du présent, regards croisés sur la scène actuelle - Collection Lambert invites POUSH

Avignon

Revenir du présent, regards croisés sur la scène actuelle - Collection Lambert invites POUSH

From 10/02 to 12/05/2024. Closed Monday and Tuesday. - Wednesday to Friday 2pm to 6pm. - Saturday and Sunday 11am to 6pm. Closed on May 1st.

Favorite
Ludwig Van -  Listen to hear each other

Avignon

Ludwig Van - Listen to hear each other

From 22/03 to 15/06/2024 between 2 pm and 6 pm. Closed Monday, Tuesday and Sunday. Last entrance at 5:30pm.

Favorite
Passion for Venice - the Nani San Trovaso archaeological collection

Avignon

Passion for Venice - the Nani San Trovaso archaeological collection

From 10/10/2023 to 26/05/2024. Closed on Monday. October, March April May: 10-1 / 2-6pm. - November to February: 10-1 / 2-5pm. Closed on 25 December; 1 January and 1 May.

Favorite
The Anglophone Honeycomb

Avignon

The Anglophone Honeycomb

From 06/04 to 02/06/2024, daily.

Favorite
Seasonal display at the Musée Angladon: Ancienne route d'Aramon by Alfred Lesbros

Avignon

Seasonal display at the Musée Angladon: Ancienne route d'Aramon by Alfred Lesbros

From 01/02 to 31/03/2024 between 1 pm and 6 pm. Closed Monday and Sunday. From 01/04 to 05/06/2024 between 1 pm and 6 pm. Closed on Monday. Closed on 1 May.

Favorite
Comptoirs & tiroirs-caisses : les commerces se racontent

Avignon

Comptoirs & tiroirs-caisses : les commerces se racontent

From 16/09/2023 to 29/05/2024, daily. Courtyard open: Monday 10-12 / 1:30-5pm Tuesday to Friday 8:30-12 / 1:30-5pm The streetside displays can be seen 24/7.

Favorite
Exhibition Jeanne Coquard

Avignon

Exhibition Jeanne Coquard

From 15/03 to 16/06/2024 between 2 pm and 6 pm except on May 1st. Closed on Monday. Closed on 1 May.